Time Spent

You know what I do with my time? I write articles, I apply to jobs that I don’t get, and I go to the gym. That’s it. If I’m not at the gym at night, I’m at home, in my room behind a locked door trying to avoid the large amounts of PBS and Poirot on the TV upstairs. This is what I do virtually every night.

The highlight of my week? My three-hour 9-AM-on-Saturday Arabic class.

I’m so not kidding.

I just found out that a certain former friend of mine is engaged (yeah, I get curious every now and then). Another friend got married last summer, and another is currently engaged and planning a wedding.

And I can’t even get a job and a place of my own. In two months, I’ll be 29 years old.

There are a lot of things I can do. I’m good at a variety of fields, I’m never late, I’m almost neurotically organized and I speak multiple languages.

So why do I feel like such a loser?

 

 

Leave a Reply

